These are the names of the Canadian Provinces and Territories, along with their standard abbreviations. (Note: Labrador may only be considered a separate province for some contests.)
Alberta (VE6) AB
British Columbia (VE7) BC
Labrador (VO2) LB
Manitoba (VE4) MB
New Brunswick (VE9) NB
Newfoundland and Labrador (VO1/VO2) NF
Nova Scotia (VE1) NS
Northwest Territories (VE8) NT
Nunavut (VY0) NU
Ontario (VE3) ON
Prince Edward Island (VY2) PE
Quebec (VE2) QC
Saskatchewan (VE5) SK
Yukon Territories (VY1) YT